About Our Funding

GO Public Schools Oakland (GO) is a 501(c)(3) charitable organization that organizes, aligns, and develops leaders to advance policies that ensure each and every child receives a quality education.

GO Public Schools Oakland is very grateful to have received funding from the following foundations:

S.D. Bechtel, Jr. Foundation
Bloomberg Philanthropies
Chamberlin Family Foundation
The Charles and Karen Couric Charitable Fund
William H. Donner Foundation
East Bay Community Foundation
Bill and Melinda Gates Foundation
Walter & Elise Haas Fund
Thomas J. Long Foundation
New Schools Venture Fund
The Kenneth Rainin Foundation
Arthur and Toni Rembe Rock Foundation
Rogers Family Foundation
Irene S. Scully Family Foundation
The Skadden Foundation
Y & H Soda Foundation
The United Way of the Bay Area
Wayne and Gladys Valley Foundation
The Walton Family Foundation
The Bernard E. and Alba Witkin Charitable Trust

We acknowledge and appreciate all those who have contributed to GO Public Schools Oakland, including the following supporters:

Kourtney Andrada
Valerie Bakshi
Bruce Buckelew
Jane Burton
Jeff and Eva Camp
Christi Carpenter
Kaitlin Carragher
David Castillo
Diana Chu
May Cooc
Richard Crandall
Heather Crandall
Sonnie Dae
Charles Duhigg
Nel and Charles Ellwein
Casey Farmer
Declan Fee
Catie Fee
Karen Fee
Mack Fee
Michael Fee
Jill Fujiwara
Austin Gilbert
Jacqueline Hernandez
Rob Hess
Claire Hopkins
Mariah Klein
Charlotte Knox
Ken Kuchman
Amy Laysang
Leigh Lesnick
Siu Lu
Hada Mariscal
Brian McMillan
Jennifer McMillan
Matt Meyer
Zelene Molina
Jasmine Nouri
Melissa Omphroy
Marcie Paez Meadows
Ashley Park
Ashley Paschal
Craig Rawe
Micaela Reinstein
Kelly Riffer
Arthur and Toni Rembe Rock
Melissa Rosengard
Emily Sacks
Yolanda Schonbrun
Katherine Searing
Michelle Shankar
Kristine Shiraki
Holly Smith
Anne Soto
Jonathon Stewart
Bruce Stoffmacher
Tessa Strauss
Alexandra Todisco
Sarah Upstill
Emily Upstill
Monica Valerian
Sally Van Etten
Kevin Verhoff
Kathryn Walenter
Allene Warren
Amy Weaver

PRIVACY POLICY site design by twiststudio